×
Free Shipping On Orders $50 CAD+
CAD
  • CAD
  • USD

Call: 604-362-8485

Customer Reviews

Based on 399 reviews
86%
(344)
8%
(33)
2%
(7)
0%
(0)
4%
(15)
Not received

Not received unable to review . Should I be concerned !

Haven't received the item yet

Unfortunately, i have not yet received the shirt so cannot say if it is good or not. Delivery is very slow though

The chian is a bit short

Maple Leaf Tartan Deluxe Kilt

Still waiting for it to show up.

Great kilt. Super comfy. Excellent work.

Great quality

Postage expensive and slow
Excellent quality goods

Not yet

Kilt has not arrived!

Still waiting

As of today, 10 days after my order was filled, I am still waiting for it to arrive. I think affordable kilts should rethink their shipping policy

Disappointed

My order was confirmed on February 13th, last written communication as on April 4th to tell my my order was going out the next day, I got on April 26th a tracking number that I wasn’t expecting anymore and is May 6 and the package is not delivered yet! It’s Incredible that I still didn’t get my package and you ask me how the product is!

Cameron of Erracht one of my favorites.

I'm always glad to get a new kilt. This one fits me just fine, though I did have a small problem with the straps being about a centimeter too wide for the buckles. But the more I wore it the easier it was for me to adjust the kilt to my comfort.

When arrived

The kilt is as ordered - unfortunately took about 5.5 months to arrive, rating would have been 4 or 5 star were it delivered in a timely manner.

Strap

The strap are to wide to fit in the buckle. But out of that, everything is good. Thlanks

Go Navy

Like the color patterns and glad to have another kilt to add to my wardrobe.

LGBTQ tartan

I love the colors and the weight is really perfect.

Still not received

It appears the kilt is shipping from Pennsylvania, not BC. It has been 7 weeks. It is supposed to arrive tomorrow though. I ordered one that was in the clearance section, apparently it was not. Your website needs to be updated to reflect what is in the warehouse and what isn’t. I would not have purchased this.

R
Buckle - Masonic
Rembrandt Smith
Oxymoronic Masonic Buckle

The Masonic Square and Compasses are crooked. The Masonic emblem is mounted off center. Not square.

!!!!

Transaction completed with little fuss and to full satisfaction. As they say; it was a pleasure doing business with you

Nice Kilt

Great kilt with all the features you would want.

It has yet to arrive…

Sadly the request to review the purchase arrived much faster than the purchase itself.

Took a bit but it got here.

I ordered a Buchanan Muted Tartan Deluxe Kilt that my wife picked for me. The process was quick and easy as usual. I have purchased many kilts from AK, close to fourteen i think. AK has been great to me, and fixed the one problem that i had to the point of not being even, but they put me one up. Now, this last order took some extra time, and it is not that Ak did anything wrong (though at a time i was getting concerned) i think it was just the timing. I ordered it dec. 26, just after ownership had changed hands, and i am sure there was a lot of behind the scenes that was still going on, and Christmas had just ended. Then ya pitch in canada post, a long weekend, and new years, and you can see this was a delay just waiting to happen. All this out of the control of mere mortal man. It took about 4 weeks and a bit longer than usual, but i did get it April 22.

Please remember this, for AK this is not the norm, and for those waiting for stuff, they will come, just a little slower if you were like me and chose to at the time i did.

Hay Affordable Kilts, love the kilt. My wife knows it's getting about time to order a new one as she sees how i'm looking at my two boys. We had about 14 more kids, but but now i have 14 kilts. Yes my wife does not like it when i sell one of the kids for a kilt, but a kilt is a kilt. To those that read this i hope it helps. A great affordable kilt that even a Canadian can afford.

Kilt order

I have not received my product. I have called many times in the past weeks with no response.

No kilts zero stars

Zero stars. The kilts did not arrive. It has been months. Beware of extreme time delays. Will update if our items ever arrive.

We sincerely apologize that you have been waiting so long to receive your kilt. After a long delay at the border and a shipping mishap, your kilt order along with many other orders were repacked and reshipped earlier this week. You should expect delivery very soon. We are sorry for the long delay. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience this may have caused. We are taking the necessary steps to prevent such issues in the future. We appreciate your patience. If you have any further needs or concerns, please reach out to us at 604-362-8485 or at sales@affordablekilts.com.

Best Regards,
Chris Buchanan
The Affordable Kilts Team

Horrible service.

I ordered a kilt in dec of 23. As of April 16th 24. I have not received my order. The tracking number they provided does not work. Will be pursuing refund. Absolutely horrible experience.

We sincerely apologize that you have been waiting so long to receive your kilt order. Since we received your review, Affordable Kilts has located your kilt and other items and they were repacked and reshipped earlier this week. You should expect delivery very soon. We are sorry for the long delay. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience this may have caused. We are taking the necessary steps to prevent such issues in the future and appreciate your generous patience.

If you have any further needs or concerns, please reach out to us at 604-362-8485 or at sales@affordablekilts.com.

Best Regards,
Chris Buchanan
The Affordable Kilts Team

What Kilt???

Almost 5 months and every excuse known to mankind. Still no kilt! Hard to comment on something you don’t possess

We sincerely apologize that you have been waiting so long to receive your kilt. After a long delay at the border and a shipping mishap, your kilt and other items were repacked and reshipped earlier this week. You should expect delivery very soon. We are sorry for the long delay. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience this may have caused. We are taking the necessary steps to prevent such issues in the future. We appreciate your patience. If you have any further needs or concerns, please reach out to us at 604-362-8485 or at sales@affordablekilts.com.

Best Regards,
Chris Buchanan
The Affordable Kilts Team

Loading...